Day 46: Original 50 Days of Pray Revisited

Thoughts on Day 46: Things haven’t changed much in the last 2 years. People are busy with their own projects, and that is okay. Expanding this off Facebook has opened my work up to many more fine folks. I am praying that those of you who read this are encouraged. Feel free to share what you have found here and let me know what 50 Days of Pray means to you.

DAY FORTY-SIX

With all this going for us, my dear, dear friends, stand your ground. And don’t hold back. Throw yourselves into the work of the Master, confident that nothing you do for him is a waste of time or effort. (1 Corinthians 15:58 MSG)

When I started 50 Days of Pray, I had visions of an explosion of interest. I had hope that I would get local and outside pastors/speakers/authors to provide devotionals. When that didn’t pan out the way I thought, I had a choice, I would do the devotionals myself, (thanks to the two guests devotionals I did receive).

Maybe at the start I was feeling like what had I started was a large task I wasn’t ready to handle myself. But God has shown me many things in the past 6 weeks. I know my time spent sharing insights with you isn’t wasted time.

So I say all this to encourage you, if you have a project or mission that God has laid on your heart, don’t be afraid to stand firm, dig in and see what God can do. Don’t be discouraged if right away people don’t get behind your vision. Stand firm. We don’t live for praise from man, if you are doing things that line up with Gods holy bible, then have faith that He is watching with a smile and that nothing you do is a wasted effort.

Dear Jesus, help us to stand firm in the visions or missions You have given us. If we have been given one and are afraid to make the first step towards starting it I pray that You will give that extra boost of confidence to move forward on it, knowing that it will not be wasted time. Bless us in our endeavors in furthering and strengthening Your kingdom. Amen

Leave a Reply

